Emeritus Group

Minutes from Recent Emeritus Group Meetings
October 2016
November 2016
December 2016
February 2017
March 2017
May 2017

The TSPN Advisory Council Emeriti Association (more informally called the Emeritus Group) was established in 2014 to recognize TSPN Advisory Council members who had rotated off the group but still wanted to remain actively involved with Network projects and activities, and to honor Council members who had provided outstanding service to TSPN and to suicide prevention efforts within our state.

The title of “Emeritus” is given to those who have shown dedication and distinguished service to TSPN over two years and/or one gubernatorial appointment to the Advisory Council. The title of “Emeritus” may be given upon rotation off the Advisory Council. It is not automatic, but rather it must be recommended by and approved through application procedures.

The current roster of the Emeritus Group is as follows:

Teresa Kimbro Culbreath, Community Advocate, Emeritus Chair (Intra-State Departmental Group Member, Emeritus Chair) teresaculbreath@gmail.com

Sabrina Anderson, Boys and Girls Club of Jackson (Rural West Regional Chair, Emeritus) sanderson@bgcjmc.org

Pam Arnell, Ed.D, Giles County Juvenile Court (Advisory Council Co-Secretary, Emeritus)

Stephanie Barger, MBA, Community Advocate (Mid-Cumberland Regional Chair, Emeritus)  stephaniebrooksbarger@gmail.com

Jodi Bartlett, Ed.S, LPC-MHSP, Community Advocate (Upper Cumberland Regional Chair, Emeritus)

Karyl Chastain Beal, M.Ed., Community Advocate (Advisory Council Co-Chair and South Central Regional Chair, Emeritus) karylofcolumbia@cs.com

Sam Bernard, Ph.D., Chair, PAR Partners International, Inc. (Advisory Council Chair, Emeritus)

Kathy A. Benedetto, SPE, LPC, LMFT, Senior Vice President of Tennessee Children’s Services, Frontier Health (Advisory Council Member, Emeritus)

Granger Brown, MSW, Community Advocate (Substance Abuse Outreach Coordinator, Emeritus)

Renee Brown, LCSW, BCD, CFAE, Section Chief of Mental Health, Memphis VA Medical Center (Memphis/Shelby County Regional Chair, Emeritus)

Carol Burroughs, MSCPS, Counselor, Lexington High School (Rural West Regional Chair, Emeritus)

Clark Flatt, President/CEO, the Jason Foundation, Inc. (Advisory Council Member, Emeritus) clarkflatt@jasonfoundation.com

Adam Graham, LPC-MHSP, Director of Emergency Psychiatric Services, Mental Health Cooperative (Advisory Council Vice Chair, Emeritus) aGraham@mhc-tn.org

Benjamin Harrington, CEO, the Mental Health Association of East Tennessee, Knoxville (Advisory Council Chair, Emeritus)

Jennifer Harris, MS, Manager of Outpatient Behavioral Health Services, St. Thomas Hickman Hospital (Advisory Council Chair, Emeritus)

Anne Henning-Rowan, Community Advocate (Rural West Regional Chair, Emeritus)

Judith Johnson, Community Advocate (Advisory Council Co-Secretary, Emeritus)

Harold Leonard, MA, LPC-MHSP, Cognitive Behavioral Specialists of the Tri-Cities (Advisory Council Chair, Emeritus)

Claudia Mays, CM Counseling Service (Advisory Council Member, Emeritus)

Stephenie Robb, MS, Executive Director Behavioral Health Initiatives, (Advisory Council Member, Emeritus) stephenie.robb@bhitn.org

Kim Rush, Ed.S., LPC-MHSP, CIT Coordinator, NAMI Tennessee

Anna Shugart, Community Advocate (Blount County Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Alliance Chair)

Kenneth F. Tullis, MD, The Psychological Trauma & Wellness Center / Co-Founder, TSPN, (Strategies/Outcomes/Evaluations Committee Chair, Emeritus)

Madge Tullis, Co-Founder and Past Advisory Council Chair, TSPN (Advisory Council Chair, Emeritus)

Eileen Wallach, LMSW, GC-C, CEO, Your heart on Art (Mid-Cumberland Regional Chair, Emeritus) eileen@yourheartonart.org