Intra-State Departmental Group

The membership of the Advisory Council includes appointed representatives of the following Departments/Commissions/Council and agencies who serve on an ex-officio basis.

Unless otherwise noted, meetings convene at 2 PM at the TSPN central office, located at 446 Metroplex Drive, Suite A-224, in Nashville, ZIP 37211.

2019 dates are as follows:
January 16, April 10, August 14, November 13, 2019

Intra-State Departmental Group members will also attend meetings of the Advisory Council.

Current members of the Group are as follows:

Michelle Bauer
Suicide Prevention Program Manager
Tennessee Army National Guard
JFHQ
3041 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN
(615) 313-0685 (work)
michelle.l.bauer9.ctr@mail.mil

Cathy V. Blakely
Victim Services Coordinator
Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
901 R.S. Gass Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37216
(615) 744-4491 (work)
cathy.blakely@tn.gov

Sirena Y. Bragg-Wilson

Training and Professional Development Projects Manager

Tennessee Department of Children’s Services

200 Athens Way, 3rd Floor, Suite C

Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-4660

Sirena.Y.Bragg@tn.gov

 

Bruce E. Davis, Ph.D.
Assistant Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Citizen’s Plaza, Tenth Floor
400 Deadrick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 852-1194 (work)
bruce.davis@tn.gov

Ryan Ellis
Legislative Director
Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
615-253-4083 (work)
Ryan.J.Ellis@tn.gov

Melisa Fuhrmeister
Executive Director
Coordinated School Health
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 10th Floor
615-708-3540 (work)
Melisa.Fuhrmeister@tn.gov

Shannon Geames, MA
Director of Learning and Development
Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security
283 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
(615) 251-5170 (work)
shannon.geames@tn.gov

Gwen Hamer, MA, CPC
Director, Education and Development
Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building, Sixth Floor
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-6510 (work)
gwen.hamer@tn.gov

Tatum Johnson, RN
Assistant State Public Health Nursing Director
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, Seventh Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 253-1497 (work)
tatum.h.johnson@tn.gov

James Joralemon
Health Promotion Manager, Working for a Healthier Tennessee
Department of Finance and Administration
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
615-535-2980 (office)
james.joralemon@tn.gov

Terrence (Terry) Love, MS, CPC (Intra-State Departmental Group Chair)
Injury Prevention Manager, Division of Family Health and Wellness
Injury and Violence Prevention
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-7778 (work)
terrence.love@tn.gov

Sherlean Lybolt, MA, LSPE
Behavioral Health Programs Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Correction
Rachel Jackson Building, Fourth Floor
320 Sixth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37243-0465
(615) 630-5021 (cell)
sherlean.lybolt@tn.gov

Carol Coley McDonald
Assistant Commissioner
Department of Agriculture
Ellington Agricultural Center
440 Hogan Road,
Nashville, TN  37220
615-837-5172 (work)
615-585-9517 (cell)
carol.mcdonald@tn.gov
www.tn.gov/agriculture  

Melissa McGee
Council on Children’s Mental Health Director
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
Andrew Jackson Building, 9th Floor
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0800
(615) 532-3073 (work)
(615) 587-6948 (cell)
melissa.mcgee@tn.gov
www.tn.gov/tccy 

Morenike Murphy, LPC-MHSP
Director, Crisis Services and Suicide Prevention
Division of Mental Health Services
Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building, Fifth Floor
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 253-7306 (work)
morenike.murphy@tn.gov

Travis Murphy
Assistant Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Veterans Services
615-695-6329
110 9th Avenue South
Room C-166 
Nashville, TN 37243  
travis.murphy@tn.gov

Thom Roberts, RID-CI
Assistant Dean of Center Advancement
Tennessee Department of Human Services
Tennessee Rehabilitation Center
460 Ninth Avenue
(615) 459-2517 (work)
Smyrna, TN 37167
thom.roberts@tn.gov

James A. Saunders, Ed.S., CFLE, CH, MAJ
Resilience & Risk Reduction Program Coordinator
Squadron Chaplain, 2/278th ACR
Tennessee Army National Guard
(615) 313-0736 (work) (TNNET: 0736)
(615) 927-1362 (cell)
james.a.saunders.mil@mail.mil
https://guardyourbuddy.com/

Shaquallah Shanks, MS
Faith-Based & Community Initiatives Director
Office of Minority Health and Disparities Elimination
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 2nd Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243
615-741-3415
Shaquallah.Shanks@tn.gov

Sara A. Smith | Co-Director, TN AWARE
Office of Student Support
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN, 37243
(615) 253-4664
Sara.Smith@tn.gov

Jacqueline Talley
Treatment Program Specialist
Division of Alcohol and Substance Abuse Services (DSAS)
Office of Treatment and Recovery Services
Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building, Fifth Floor
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 741-8518 (work)
jackie.talley@tn.gov
www.tn.gov/behavioral-health

Janet Watkins
Training Director, AWARE Tennessee
Office of Student Support
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, Sixth Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 770-3874 (work)
(615) 478-4027 (cell)
janet.watkins@tn.gov                                            

Brittany Willis

Suicide Prevention Program Director

Division of Family Health and Wellness
Tennessee Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 253-7273 (work)

Brittany.Willis@tn.gov